Dabbling Seriously

Code, Coffee, and other Stuff.

Free pour coffee art

I have a coffee every morning for breakfast, and one of the smartest things I ever did was get together with another coffee drinker. Every day I make two coffees on my very beaten up and weathered espresso machine. I’m not kidding – this machine survived the Christchurch earthquake!

The first coffee I make is for my lover, who because she is dairy intolerant always has a long pour espresso. This helps warming my machine up, and the second coffee is always a flat white (for me). I like to make her a coffee first because it’s something special that I can do for her every day, and it’s something we have in common.

I’m now fairly proficient with the jug and can reliably, pour a pretty piece of coffee art. 4 out of 5 times I’m casually estimating. I’m not a barista, it’s a hobby.

Free pour fern.

Free poured fern.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 19, 2015 by in Uncategorized and tagged , .
