Dabbling Seriously

Code, Coffee, and other Stuff.

Stolen Code

We were burgled last week, which sucks real bad. I had fancied that I would spend some time doing some hobby coding while on a pre organised break from work, but found to my horror on the eve of my first day off that the burglars had stolen my two months old television and two years old Mac. Fortunately the crooks neglected my backup drive just centimeters from my television so most of my data is safe. However I lost a whole bunch of experimental hobby code. Very depressing. We’ve not had a lot of nice things before and have had to invest in an alarm to protect the replacements from the insurance cover.

Now I have to motivate myself to start from scratch again on the programming project.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 15, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , .
